Eagle's Directors Re-Elected at the Annual General Meeting

Ad blocking detected

Thank you for visiting CanadianInsider.com. We have detected you cannot see ads being served on our site due to blocking. Unfortunately, due to the high cost of data, we cannot serve the requested page without the accompanied ads.

If you have installed ad-blocking software, please disable it (sometimes a complete uninstall is necessary). Private browsing Firefox users should be able to disable tracking protection while visiting our website. Visit Mozilla support for more information. If you do not believe you have any ad-blocking software on your browser, you may want to try another browser, computer or internet service provider. Alternatively, you may consider the following if you want an ad-free experience.

Canadian Insider Club
$299/ year*
Daily Morning INK newsletter
+3 months archive
Canadian Market INK weekly newsletter
+3 months archive
30 publication downloads per month from the PDF store
Top 20 Gold, Top 30 Energy, Top 40 Stock downloads from the PDF store
All benefits of basic registration
No 3rd party display ads

* Price is subject to applicable taxes.

Paid subscriptions and memberships are auto-renewing unless cancelled (easily done via the Account Settings Membership Status page after logging in). Once cancelled, a subscription or membership will terminate at the end of the current term.

Eagle's Directors Re-Elected at the Annual General Meeting

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 27, 2017) - Eagle Energy Inc. (TSX:EGL) announced that, at today's annual general meeting, the shareholders re-elected Eagle's directors. The vote results by director are presented below.

"I would like to thank shareholders for their support and patience during the proxy contest," said David Fitzpatrick, Eagle's Chairman. "Eagle's Board and management do not take lightly the trust placed in them by Eagle's shareholders. We remain focused on Eagle's operations and plans, are committed to reducing costs, and will continue to act in the best interests of Eagle and all its shareholders."

The voting results at the meeting for the election of directors were as follows:

  Votes Votes
  For Withheld
Richard Clark 11,838,473 365,122
David Fitzpatrick 11,861,773 341,822
Bruce Gibson 11,680,933 522,662
Warren Steckley 11,839,281 364,314

Full voting results will be available shortly under Eagle's profile at www.sedar.com.

Laurel Hill Advisory Group acted as Eagle's proxy solicitor and Bennett Jones LLP acted as Eagle's legal counsel in connection with the proxy contest.

About Eagle Energy Inc.

Eagle is an oil and gas corporation with shares listed for trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "EGL".

All material information about Eagle may be found on its website at www.EagleEnergy.com or under Eagle's issuer profile at www.sedar.com.

Eagle Energy Inc.
Richard W. Clark
Chief Executive Officer
(403) 531-1575

Kelly Tomyn
Chief Financial Officer
(403) 531-1574

Comment On!

Upload limit is up to 1mb only
To post messages to your Socail Media account, you must first give authorization from the websites. Select the platform you wish to connect your account to CanadianInsider.com (via Easy Blurb).