VersaBank Announces the Results of Its 2019 Meeting of Shareholders

Ad blocking detected

Thank you for visiting We have detected you cannot see ads being served on our site due to blocking. Unfortunately, due to the high cost of data, we cannot serve the requested page without the accompanied ads.

If you have installed ad-blocking software, please disable it (sometimes a complete uninstall is necessary). Private browsing Firefox users should be able to disable tracking protection while visiting our website. Visit Mozilla support for more information. If you do not believe you have any ad-blocking software on your browser, you may want to try another browser, computer or internet service provider. Alternatively, you may consider the following if you want an ad-free experience.

Canadian Insider Club
$299/ year*
Daily Morning INK newsletter
+3 months archive
Canadian Market INK weekly newsletter
+3 months archive
30 publication downloads per month from the PDF store
Top 20 Gold, Top 30 Energy, Top 40 Stock downloads from the PDF store
All benefits of basic registration
No 3rd party display ads

* Price is subject to applicable taxes.

Paid subscriptions and memberships are auto-renewing unless cancelled (easily done via the Account Settings Membership Status page after logging in). Once cancelled, a subscription or membership will terminate at the end of the current term.

Apr 25, 2019 12:17 pm
LONDON, Ontario -- 

VersaBank (TSX: VB) reports the results of its 2019 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting") held in Toronto, Ontario on April 24, 2019.

Each of the director nominees listed in VersaBank’s management information circular dated March 1, 2019 were elected as directors of the Bank. The detailed results of the vote are as follows, with percentages rounded to two decimal places:


Number of
Votes Cast


Percentage of
Votes Cast

Robbert-Jan Brabander In Favour: 7,082,865 99.91 %
Withheld: 6,231 0.09 %
Gabrielle Bochynek In Favour: 7,062,795 99.63 %
Withheld: 26,301 0.37 %
David A. Bratton In Favour: 7,055,798 99.53 %
Withheld: 33,298 0.47 %
Richard W. Carter In Favour: 7,055,042 99.52 %
Withheld: 34,054 0.48 %

The Honourable Thomas

In Favour: 7,054,605 99.51 %

A. Hockin

Withheld: 34,491 0.49 %
Colin E. Litton In Favour: 7,082,376 99.91 %
Withheld: 6,720 0.09 %
Susan T. McGovern In Favour: 7,036,480 99.26 %
Withheld: 52,616 0.74 %
Paul G. Oliver In Favour: 7,056,080 99.53 %
Withheld: 33,016 0.47 %
Avery Pennarun In Favour: 7,024,781 99.09 %
Withheld: 64,315 0.91 %
David R. Taylor In Favour: 7,084,365 99.93 %
Withheld: 4,731 0.07 %

At the meeting the Shareholders also approved the re-appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors of the Bank.

VersaBank’s Voting Results with respect to all matters voted upon at the Meeting will be filed on SEDAR at


VersaBank adopted an electronic branchless model in 1993, becoming the world’s first branchless financial institution. It holds a Canadian Schedule I chartered bank license and obtains its deposits, and the majority of its loans and leases, electronically. VersaBank’s Common Shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol VB and its Series 1 Preferred Shares and Series 3 Preferred Shares trade under the symbols VB.PR.A and VB.PR.B, respectively.

Investor Relations: Wade MacBain, (800) 244-1509, [email protected]
Visit our website at:

Comment On!

Upload limit is up to 1mb only
To post messages to your Socail Media account, you must first give authorization from the websites. Select the platform you wish to connect your account to (via Easy Blurb).