Tamarack Valley Energy Reports Voting Results of Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Ad blocking detected

Thank you for visiting CanadianInsider.com. We have detected you cannot see ads being served on our site due to blocking. Unfortunately, due to the high cost of data, we cannot serve the requested page without the accompanied ads.

If you have installed ad-blocking software, please disable it (sometimes a complete uninstall is necessary). Private browsing Firefox users should be able to disable tracking protection while visiting our website. Visit Mozilla support for more information. If you do not believe you have any ad-blocking software on your browser, you may want to try another browser, computer or internet service provider. Alternatively, you may consider the following if you want an ad-free experience.

Canadian Insider Ultra Club
$500/ year*
Daily Morning INK newsletter
+3 months archive
Canadian Market INK weekly newsletter
+3 months archive
30 publication downloads per month from the PDF store
Top 20 Gold, Top 30 Energy, Top 40 Stock downloads from the PDF store
All benefits of basic registration
No 3rd party display ads

* Price is subject to applicable taxes.

Paid subscriptions and memberships are auto-renewing unless cancelled (easily done via the Account Settings Membership Status page after logging in). Once cancelled, a subscription or membership will terminate at the end of the current term.

Tamarack Valley Energy Reports Voting Results of Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Jun 30, 2016) - Tamarack Valley Energy ("Tamarack" or the "Company") (TSX:TVE) announces that at its annual general meeting of the holders ("Shareholders") of common shares of Tamarack held on June 30, 2016 (the "Meeting"), the following six director nominees were elected by a show of hands as directors of Tamarack to hold office until the next annual meeting of Shareholders or until their successors are duly elected or appointed, unless such office is vacated earlier in accordance with the Company's articles or by-laws:

Votes For Votes Withheld
Nominee Number Percentage Number Percentage
Brian Schmidt 41,602,449 59.84 % 27,917,309 40.16 %
David R. MacKenzie 69,517,756 100.00 % 2,002 0.00 %
Floyd Price 69,088,175 99.38 % 431,584 0.62 %
Dean Setoguchi 69,088,050 99.38 % 431,709 0.62 %
Jeffrey Boyce 38,865,045 55.91 % 30,654,714 44.09 %
Noralee Bradley 36,470,580 52.46 % 33,049,179 47.54 %

At the Meeting, Tamarack Shareholders also approved an ordinary resolution approving the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accountants, as auditors of the Company until the close of the next annual meeting of Shareholders, at a remuneration to be fixed by the board of directors of Tamarack.

About Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd.

Tamarack is an oil and gas exploration and production company committed to long-term growth and the identification, evaluation and operation of resource plays in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin. Tamarack's strategic direction is focused on two key principles - targeting repeatable and relatively predictable plays that provide long-life reserves, and using a rigorous, proven modeling process to carefully manage risk and identify opportunities. The Company has an extensive inventory of low-risk, oil development drilling locations focused primarily in the Cardium and Viking fairways in Alberta that are economic at a variety of oil and natural gas prices. With this type of portfolio and an experienced and committed management team, Tamarack intends to continue delivering on its strategy to maximize shareholder return while managing its balance sheet.

Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd.
Brian Schmidt
President & CEO
Tamarack Valley Energy Ltd.
Ron Hozjan
VP Finance & CFO

Comment On!

Upload limit is up to 1mb only
To post messages to your Socail Media account, you must first give authorization from the websites. Select the platform you wish to connect your account to CanadianInsider.com (via Easy Blurb).